Club bids farewell to the season with a 2-1 win over AA Gent

Beating AA Gent 2-1, Club Brugge ended the season in style, Wesley Moraes and Hans Vanaken taking care of Club's goals. Blauw-Zwart ends as this season's runners-up, which comes with a ticket to the Champions League preliminaries.

Lior Refaelov with the captain's band (Photo News).
Wesley Moraes put Club in the lead (Photo News).
A great strike by Hans Vanaken made it 2-0 (Photo News).
Jupiler Pro League Play-off 1 - Speeldag 10
Audience 28,000 - Jan Breydel Stadium
Ref Mr. Bart Vertenten
Club Brugge Ethan Horvath – Helibelton Palacios, Benoît Poulain, Stefano Denswil - Anthony Limbombe, Lior Refaelov (75’ Timmy Simons), Ruud Vormer, Hans Vanaken, Dion Cools – Jelle Vossen (87’ Lex Immers), Wesley Moraes (80’ Ahmed Touba).
Bench: Ludovic Butelle, Ricardo van Rhijn, Dorin Rotariu and Thibault Vlietinck.
Coach: Michel Preud’homme.
AA Gent Lovre Kalinic – William Troost-Ekong, Stefan Mitrovic, Rami Gershon – Samuel Kalu, Danijel Milicevic (66’ Birger Verstraete), Renato Neto (84’ Louis Verstraete), Anderson Esiti (62’ Moses Simon), Kenneth Saief – Yuya Kubo, Kalifa Coulibaly.
Coach: Hein Vanhaezebrouck.
Yellow Vossen, Neto, Wesley, Mitrovic, Vanaken.
Red none
Goals 24’ Wesley (1-0), 57’ Vanaken (2-0), 70’ Saief (2-1).