All news

VfB Kirchellen wins Club Brugge Oldstars Cup 2024

Oldstars Cup

24 teams from Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany competed today in the Club Brugge Oldstars Cup 2024! What followed was a fun afternoon of soccer, with the trophy presentation at the end. Also special guests such as Raoul Lambert and Franky Van der Elst dropped by on the fields around Jan Breydel to surprise the footballers and supporters present.

At 10 a.m. the teams gathered at Jan Breydel for the Club Brugge Oldstars Cup walking football tournament. After the opening ceremony, it was time for soccer with the first being a group stage where the teams competed against each other. Around 4:30 p.m. it was time for the final. German VfB Kirchellen took home the trophy and may call themselves winners of the Club Brugge Oldstars Cup for a year.